Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
2020 Principal's Award Announced
2020 Principal's Award Announced
Dawn Stubbs
Saturday, April 25, 2020


Aryanna Beal of Cherryfield, a senior at Narraguagus Jr/Sr High School, has been selected to receive the 2020 Principal's Award, Principal MaryEllen H. Day announced. The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals' Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior's academic achievement and citizenship. "Throughout her years at Narraguagus Jr/Sr High School, Aryanna has distinguished herself in the classroom, on the playing field, and as a leader in the school and the community," Principal Day noted in making the award. "She very much deserves this recognition." Aryanna, Principal Day and other award winners and their principals were supposed to attend an Honors Luncheon at Jeff’s Catering. The Honors Luncheon recognizes these outstanding students with the presentation of an MPA pin, an individual plaque and the awarding of seven $1,000 scholarships in the names of former Maine principals and MPA Executive Directors: Horace O. McGowan, Richard W. Tyler, and Richard A. Durost. Three additional $1,000 scholarships will be presented through the partnership with Berlin City Auto Group’s Drive for Education. The Principal's Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine's school administrators.